Board of Directors


J Mocco, MD
Mount Sinai Hospital
New York, NY


Mahesh V. Jayaraman, MD
Rhode Island Hospital
Providence, RI

Vice President

Johanna T. Fifi, MD
Mount Sinai Hospital
New York, NY


Guilherme Dabus, MD
Baptist Cardiac & Vascular Institute
Miami, FL


Reade A. De Leacy, MD
Mount Sinai Hospital
New York, NY

Education Chair

Peter Kan, MD
Galveston, TX

Member-at-Large – Neuroradiology

Jeremy J. Heit, MD, PhD
Stanford University
Stanford, CA

Member-at-Large – Neurosurgery

Justin R. Mascitelli, MD
University of Texas Health & Science Center
San Antonio, TX

Member-at-Large – Neurology

Sunil A. Sheth, MD
UT Health McGovern School of Medicine
Houston, TX

Immediate Past President

Michael Chen, MD
Rush University Medical Center
Chicago, IL

Second Past President

William J. Mack, MD
University of Southern California
Los Angeles, CA

Audit Committee Chair

Justin F. Fraser, MD
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Chair

Jenny Tsai, MD
Cleveland Clinic
Cleveland, OH

Governance Committee Chair

Michael T. Froehler, MD, PhD
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Nashville, TN

Ex-officio Board Members

JNIS Editor-in-Chief

Felipe C. Albuquerque, MD, FSNIS
Barrow Neurological Institute
Phoenix, AZ

SNIS Foundation Chair

Blaise W. Baxter, MD, FSNIS
CPMC Van Ness
San Francisco, CA

SNIS PSO Medical Director

Sameer Ansari, MD, PhD
Northwestern University
Chicago, IL

SNIS Standards Committee Chair

Steven Hetts, MD
University of California, San Francisco
San Francisco, CA