Fellows of the SNIS

Fellowship is one of the most prestigious honors granted to SNIS’ members, and is the ultimate recognition of professional achievement. The following individuals have been inducted as FSNIS members for their achievements and contributions to the field of neurointervention. Future FSNIS candidates can find information about requirements and eligibility here.


Michael J. Alexander, MD, FSNIS
John D. Barr, MD, FSNIS
Alejandro Berenstein, MD, FSNIS
John J. Connors, MD, FSNIS
Jacques E. Dion, MD, FSNIS
Gary R. Duckwiler, MD, FSNIS
Donald F. Frei, MD, FSNIS
Joshua A. Hirsch, MD, FSNIS
Charles W. Kerber, MD, FSNIS
Cameron G. McDougall, MD, FSNIS
Philip M. Meyers, MD, FSNIS
Peter A. Rasmussen, MD, FSNIS
Charles M. Strother, MD, FSNIS
Robert W. Tarr, MD, FSNIS


Van V. Halbach, MD, FSNIS
Randall T. Higashida, MD, FSNIS
Mary E. Jensen, MD, FSNIS
Fernando Viñuela, MD, FSNIS


Blaise W. Baxter, MD, FSNIS
Colin P. Derdeyn, MD, FSNIS
Christopher F. Dowd, MD, FSNIS
Thomas J. Masaryk, MD, FSNIS
Christopher J. Moran, MD, FSNIS
Gary M. Nesbit, MD, FSNIS
Thomas A. Tomsick, MD, FSNIS


Adam S. Arthur, MD, MPH, FSNIS
Michael P. Marks, MD, FSNIS
Ansaar T. Rai, MD, MBA, FSNIS


Felipe C. Albuquerque, MD, FSNIS
Richard P. Klucznik, MD, FACR, FSNIS
Ajay K. Wakhloo, MD, PhD, FAHA, FSNIS